Outdoors

When I hear someone say the word “Outdoors” I think of all of god’s best creations in one place living together in the silent peace of the woods. No matter where anyone turns to in the outdoors, they will always find a source of life whether it is a fish swimming in the brisk waters of an alaskan river or a deer swiftly trotting through the forests of Northern Michigan. Nature is a thing of beauty and a work of art, it is one of god’s best gifts for all of the people on earth to enjoy and should be loved by everyone who steps foot into it. In my free time I try to enjoy the wilderness as much as I possibly can.

I am blessed to be able to do things such as hunting, fishing, and sports in the outdoors and I never take a minute of it for granted. Many important parts of my life have happened in the outdoors, some of these parts include my mom and stepdad getting married this summer in the virgin islands, my first day of JV football, and catching my first fish, these are just a couple examples of things that will never be forgotten that have happened in the outdoors. The outdoors has impacted my life in very positive ways that will make me never stop enjoying nature and all of the things that come with it. I hope that one day nature can put as much joy in everyone elses life as it has in mine.

Josh Freese – Roscommon

Leave a Reply

